What is the air-speed velocity of a laden swallow?


Advertisement
Sudan's flag
Africa » Sudan
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hahahaha.... If any of you laughed at the title, and know what movie that is from... you get a gold star.

I was standingoutside brushing my teeth this morning, when I got buzzed by one of the many swallows that live around the camp. I didn't see it coming, and it was moving pretty fast, so it startled me.... which made me think of the Monty Python skit about the difference between the speeds of African or Eurpoean swallows...

So all in all, wht I'm trying to say is that I think that I am funny. And you should too. Cause I am. Really.

I'm serious.

I am.

Anyway, I was also lucky enough to be served some Chai-tea by the Indian Communications section that works here.
I was on my way to the bathroom yesterday morning, and I REALLY had to get to the bathroom, as that morning pee tends to be VERY important. SO as I was scuttling across the yard, an Indian soldier called me over, so I had to hold it for 3 more minutes. But what I ended up with was the MOST AMAZING cup of chai... so tomorrow I am going to meet the next guy who has ""tea preparing duty" at 0630 and I'm going to learn how to make chai... yummy.

The Pakistani guys also have told me they will teach me to make chipati flatbread. Also very delicious.

So I am hopefully going to be okay for food... beans and rice are easy to make!!! And you can get little onions and garlic from the market so it makes things a little more palatable.

Things are looking up!

Advertisement



18th June 2007

mmmm real chai. My first cup of real, authentic Indian chai was on the train in Rajasthan. So unexpectedly good. And I learned how to make chapatis too! Mine looked ridiculous but my friend didn't laugh at me. It's hard to get them round. Miss you :)

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb