Last thoughts in Sudan


Advertisement
Sudan's flag
Africa » Sudan » North » Khartoum
December 30th 2006
Published: December 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

There aren't quite enough words to sum up my experiences in Sudan. THe people I met, the things I saw and how much I learnt. Sudan really was an amazing adventure and although I was only threre for a short time, its an experience I wont forget easily. Sudan is a country that has little of poeple would call 'beauty', there aren't pretty buildings or colourful sculptures or anything with beauty. But what makes Sudan are the people. I met some of the kindest and honest peple in the short time in Sudan. SO many poepe would give all they could to help a stranger, even if they didnt have much. As with all counrties, Sudan has its problems but the people and true humanity makes up for all of this. I will miss the kids at school (all 5 of them) and insha'allah I will return to Sudan one day and visit. For now I'm off to India for yet another new exciting adventure....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



30th December 2006

Thanks
I I read your kind word about Sudan, may be we Sudanese are very kind to strangers but when it come to our own people we are really very cruel. Southern Sudan and Darfur is an example, may be we come across as casual, unpretentious, but we have dark side also and now the whole world watching it. Please read my article in Sudan tribune: The Black Belt http://www.sudantribune.com/spip.php?article18445

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb