Lekker Plett


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Plettenberg Bay
January 2nd 2006
Published: January 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The TeamThe TeamThe Team

What happens on tour stays on tour!
Well other than our harrowing encounter with the guard rail on the N2 Plett was superb. This is what we did. Went to the beach and lay in the sun during the day, went out and drank beers at night. Repeat, repeat, repeat and repeat. Fantastic. It was awesome being there with all of my boys, minus Andrew. Our house was so close to Lookout beach and had a marvelous view of the lagoon as well as the ocean. We got up to some shenanigans as could be expected, some tea bagging and funnels with our beloved Fanie. What a champ. Adam, Dave and myself made some trips to the Deck on the beach and argued over which South African beer is the best, Castle by far. I have to say though, Namibia's Windhoek takes the cake in my book. New Years was alright, well it was very memorable in that I can still remember it. I was actually wondering the streets of Plett by myself as the clock struck midnight. Oh well, my fault. One of the funniest times was watching good old James try to Describe names and places in the game 30 Seconds( awesome game) Hilarious, he at
Braai timeBraai timeBraai time

There is nothing like a nice braai with the boys.
one time described a man who made big tackles in rugby and had a TV show in South Africa, but it turned out to be Mic Jagger. No jokes, ridiculous.
Steve tried to teach me surf sking, which I have come to the conclusion is not my forte. Beer and beach however are, I can tell you that much.
New years resolutions are too lose 10 kgs, read a book a week, learn to make sushi, learn at least another 2 languages, be able to say the alphabet backwards by the time I reach 40 and try not to have as much fun as I did in 2005( cause I had way too much fun in that year as we all know)
I hope you guys are still sticking it out with yours! Best of luck to you.
Cheers to 2006!!
I am EXCITED, are you?


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The YanksThe Yanks
The Yanks

On December 31st 2005
Stevie boy!Stevie boy!
Stevie boy!

Warming up for the night.
Our viewOur view
Our view

We have the most incredible view
What a coupleWhat a couple
What a couple

Always checking out my tata's is Dave!


8th January 2006

This is BY FAR my favorite entry. Well done, keep up the good work my boy. Miss you.

Tot: 0.346s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb