November 6th and 7th


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
November 8th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Post Hair CutPost Hair CutPost Hair Cut

Corinna is inspecting her hair. I wonder what she was thinking...
My friend, Corinna, is from Germany. Her hair is not used to the dry air, so it has a TON of split ends. She refused to get it cut at the mall because she was terrified the stylist would screw it up. After we came back from the mall, I ended up having to cut it. So terrifying. I kept muttering to myself and cussing. Poor Corinna was terrified. Onced I finished. I allowed her to look in the mirrow. She freaked out. Apparently, if you have straight hair your hair can not be cut straight at the bottom. I had to go back and make some layers. That was the most terrifying part. I kept worrying about what I should cut and what I shouldn't, how short it should be, and how it would look once I finished. I could never be a hair dresser. Way too much pressure. When I finished, it was a little shorter than she wanted, but not crooked :D I consider it a success.

In my room everyone has a cup or bottle of water. Corinna got irritated at me, so she thought it would be a good idea to try to splash me.
Post Hair CutPost Hair CutPost Hair Cut

Look! Not crooked!
Not smart. I took Emmas cup of water and nailed her in the face. One thing led to another, and we ended up having an epic water fight all over the boarding house. In our rooms, in the hall, on the stairs, in the bathroom. Everywhere. Clean up was entertaining as well. Corinna cornered me into a bathroom stall for five or ten minutes.



Advertisement



12th November 2010

hairdresser Mckay
That was pretty courageous!!! Looks pgreety darn good!
13th November 2010

Good to know you have aquired these skills. If I need a emergency trim, I know where to go.... Looks good. Water fights are better than food fights. Sounds like fun, something not to try at home, however. Glad you are having fun. LOVE YOU>

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb