November 5th


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
November 7th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Presenting Goldie Locks the Musical! In drama for our practical exam we presented a comic book play. Nick, Kate and I choose to performed Goldie Locks, and exercised our artistic liberties to make it into a musical. Original we had a banjo bit about the porridge being gone. We thought the Lady Gaga rip off was better though 😊 Other groups also tried to add music but none of them matched us. Or I think that haha. The class we performed for was awkward. It was unnerving because our goal was to make them laugh, and they thought they were not allowed to laugh.

I have the video. Email if you want me to email it to you. I can not get the video to upload on my blog because it is too long 😞

Advertisement



11th November 2010

You're A Performer
McKayla, it sure sounds like you were made for the stage. I can't wait to see your performance. I'd love to see it. Keep having fun and know that we are thinking about you. Krazy Kim
1st December 2010

Goldilocks video
Hi McKayla, Sounds like you are still having a great time. Always good to hear what you are up to. I'd love to see the video. All is well here in Uvalde. Enjoy your time in Africa. You'll treasure those memories forever. Keep up the good work, Krazy Kim

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb