November 17, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
November 17th 2010
Published: November 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am so excited!! The school is allowing me to have a Thanksgiving dinner!! Thanksgiving has always been my favorite holiday. I gave the catering company the family recipes (thanks papa and grammie!). They will try their best, and serve it to us on Thanksgiving. Unfortunately, I thought that Thanksgiving was on November 18 instead of November 25. Whoops. So now we are celebrating Thanksgiving in South Africa on the wrong day.... I just hope that no one is interested enough to go look and see which day Thanksgiving is actually on. Oh well.

Advertisement



18th November 2010

We will miss you on Turkey Day
It is a cool idea to do Thanksgiving there. The 18th is okay. If you get questioned about the date, tell them it is the time difference between Texas and South Africa!

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb