October 20, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 20th 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Haiku 48 secs
"Oh Romeo. Where art tho?" In drama last week we wrote Haikus (Japanese poems) about nature. Today we performed them with a group. The class's goal was to combine the Haikus together, add movements, and perform it infront of the class. Nick, Mignon, Vicky and I were in group. Our black pants with a nature colored shirts stood out against the plain black outfits that the other groups wore. I wish I had thought of recording our performance to see what we could improve before our graded performance. Watching ourselves would have helped us figure out that we needed more emoion and voice in our skit. I loved the ending of our skit though. Leave your comments! Be truthful.

Advertisement



24th October 2010

Poem
I liked the poem, outfits good, liked the end where you were pounding, hit the ground, rolled over. There seemed to be a funny accent at the beginning...I agree with your observation, more inflection in your voices. On a side note, I hope your pits were dry when you fell into that boys arms. Could have been a bit embarrassing?? LOVE YOU.
24th October 2010

I though it was cool
I had never seen a Haikus acted out before. I feel sorry for the earth being cracked and all.
24th October 2010

action!!
An OSCAR for sure!!! Have to say you were the BEST!!! ohoh.. is that a Grandmother talking??? Much love Grandma
25th October 2010

Movie
McKayla, i can't watch the movie, only the first bit comes through. I'd love to see your performance. do send again, kim huff
25th October 2010

dance
Well I thought it was cute. Could use some more practice. If it had music it did not play so it was a little difficult figuring out what you were dancing to....but as long as you are in it I love watching it!
26th October 2010

Olga
Thank you! No, there was no music, but we were saying our Haikus. It makes more sense with the words. People seem to be having trouble with the video. I think it is either the website or their computers.

Tot: 0.572s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.5109s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb