October 23, 24, and 25, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 25th 2010
Published: October 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jenny's HouseJenny's HouseJenny's House

A proper wine cellar has a secret door, a code hidden behind a picture, and is in a basement.
My first weekend out :D Emma, Kate, and I went out to Jenny's house. Friday night we hung out, dressed up and took random pictures. Saturday we met up with Tarryn and Erin at Spring Tide. It was a beautiful beach festival for teenagers only. The beach was packed with people. I was actually claustrophobic at sometimes. We walked a TON. Most people there were walking around barefoot. I understand why they would walk around barefoot on the beach, but people were in restaurants and on sidewalks barefoot. That is gross. I tried walking around barefoot for a while. After I stepped on something, I put my shoes back on. After 6 or so hours at Spring Tide we went back to Jenny's for Asian take out. Holly SHIT did I eat a TON. It was insane. Sunday we went to church, and had an AMAZING dunch. They BBQed or I should say had a braai. I did not eat as much as the night before, but I still surprised myself with my enormous appetite. I tried the South African sausage, boerewors, and malva pudding for dessert. The boerewors was juicier than most sausage I have had back in the US
Jenny's HouseJenny's HouseJenny's House

Jenny and me in her wine cellar
and the malva pudding was like a honey, sponge cake. Delicious. It is sad to come back to the boarding house and try a bite of their attempt at boerewors.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Jenny's HouseJenny's House
Jenny's House

Yes, there was a trampline in the gound.
Jenny's HouseJenny's House
Jenny's House

Friends + trampoline = FUN
FriendsFriends
Friends

Kate, Emma and me before Spring Tide
FriendsFriends
Friends

Wasting time until we could leave for Spring Tide.
Sping TideSping Tide
Sping Tide

Crowded, crowded beach
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

Crowded, crowded beach
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

Friends and the beach. Who could ask for a better afternoon?
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

The wind would not stop blowing and we could not stop laughing.
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

A jewlry vender on the side of the road
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

I got a new friendship braclet for me and Sarah!
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

Me and Kate laying out in the sun.
Spring TideSpring Tide
Spring Tide

Say cheese Tarryn!


25th October 2010

Cute Pictures
No swearing on your blog! I don't know where you would have heard such language.. I will officially apologize for passing on the "horrible speller" gene, whoah! How far is Bridge House from the beach? Love the wine cellar! Yum Yum. LOVE YOU>
25th October 2010

Mom
What did I spell wrong?! I spell checked it THREE times!! As for the spelling I figured everyone was old enough to handle it. LOVE YOU MORE
25th October 2010

having fun!
Hey Mckayla, its looks like you are having so much fun!!!!!! You Rock!!!

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb