October 11, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 11th 2010
Published: October 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bridge HouseBridge HouseBridge House

That is the view from the second story next to my math class.
I thought that everybody stayed in the boarding house during the weekend. Nope. Most boarding people board during the week and go home during the weekend. Big surprise. Only 7 other girls boarded with me over the weekend. We had a blast once I broke out of my shell. On Saturday before the braai (South African for BBQ), there was a huge water fight. People were thrown into the pool, including me. That forced me out of my little awkward bubble. Once I started trying to shove the guys into the pool, they found out I’m not a snob. After dinner we played an intense game of soccer. The ball hit me square in the forehead at full speed. Ouch. That was not the only time I got hit too! Sunday we went to the Cape Gate Mall. Since I am not a big mall person, I was not too impressed. It was like mall back home, but it had different stores. We played more soccer once we got home. I am so stiff. When I walk up or down the stairs, I have to hold on to the rail so I don't fall down.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

MountainsMountains
Mountains

Mountains like that surround the whole school. A big change from the rolling hills I am used to.
HallwaysHallways
Hallways

The students here put their bags outside classes before school, during break, and during lunch. It is still bizar for me to leave my bag somewhere unprotected.
LibraryLibrary
Library

It is a pitiful sight compared to Dripping Spring's library. That is the fiction section and part of the research section.
LibraryLibrary
Library

That is the outside view of the library.
RoomRoom
Room

This is the view of my bed while I amstanding on my friend's bed.
RoomRoom
Room

This is the view of my bed from the door.
FriendsFriends
Friends

Sarah and me in our winter uniforms. It is still too cold to wear the summer uniform.
FriendsFriends
Friends

In order from left to right: me, Kate, and Joanne. Kate is one of my roommates
FriendsFriends
Friends

Me and Emma one of my roommates. GRR.
FriendsFriends
Friends

Sarah likes being a dinosaur. RAWR . She is one of my roommates too.


16th October 2010

Kick those boys' asses
The way to control those teen age boys is to beat them at their own game. First of all you are way smarter than them so you can out-smart them and THEN make the goal. The pictures of the campus are very interesting. The mountains are BEAUTIFUL. Keep up the blogging.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb