October 8


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 8th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

School here is crazy different than school at home. Never going to assemblies vs. assemblies EVERY Friday. No uniform vs. uniform. Assigned seating vs. free seating. Same schedule every day vs. different schedule every day. No break vs. 25 minute break time. Zero vs. Naut. The list could go on and on. The differences make my mind boggle sometimes. For two days I was running around in circles trying to figure out where to go. I thought I was going crazy then I got the schedule. There is a different order of classes for each day of the week every day. Maybe it is because I was in Pre AP at home, but I feel like the classes are more relaxed here. Like in history we will read three paragraphs tops then we will start debating about world issues and current events. One thing is the same so far. The Dead Poet's Society is analyzed in English.

Today school ended at 2 o clock. 2!!! I cannot believe it. I am STUNNED (haha)! Every Friday school ends at 2. It is like having a half day. Any ways, after school we had soccer-a-thon. Over five hours of soccer fun. Normally I am not a big soccer fan, but towards the end when there were more sudden death shoot offs, the games became very suspenseful. We had tons of fun.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb