October 15, 2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
October 15th 2010
Published: October 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It has been a crazy week. I have joined a group that helps underprivileged children improve their English. I love it. We meet twice a week for an hour and a half. I am really good with the kids, which is no surprise. There is also a Rotaract group here that I joined. Rotaract is a branch of the Rotary, but for teenagers. The group has not had a meeting since I joined though. I cannot wait to see how the group works and contribute in any way I can. I also signed up for a hiking expedition that will be led by one of my classmate's mom. We will be going out for two nights and sleeping under the stars. FUN! I am actually a worried about that because I have never been one to enjoy camping. I will just have to buckle up and push through it. Hope I have a ton of fun this weekend! Kate, Emma, and Corinna are in as well!! HOORAY!

Advertisement



18th October 2010

I'm so happy you're having a great time so far! I have loved reading about your adventures so far. Have fun at the hike and take lots of pictures. Miss you!
18th October 2010

Macy
Thanks for the comment! It means a lot to me that you are reading my blogs. I plan on having as much fun as I can! I actually get so wrapped up in the fun that I forget to take pictures. It is awful, but wonderful. Miss you too.

Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb