Muizenburg, Penguins, and awesome seats to Cameroon/Holland


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
June 24th 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up went to Kaui for beakfast (it’s a fast food joint-ish). My voice was definitely still hoarse and practically gone from last night. After breakfast, Luda, Lauren and I went to see penguins at Boulder Beach and then hit up Muizenburg beach to hang out for a bit. The drive to Boulder Beach and back was AMAZING! I have some great pictures to show you guys.

After our morning/afternoon escapades we returned to cape town to catch the Cameroon/Holland Game. I had the best seats ever for the Cameroon/Holland game. They were right at the center line behind the players about 10 rows up!! After the game we went to the Waterfront bars and got into another chanting battle with the English fans. We created a “song committee” among some of the guys in our group to come up with good chants. Ask me about the “sniper English fans,” and the “John Terry chant” when I get back. After Ferryman’s bar we went to a different Dubliner on the Waterfront, which was like a club, although I think it was a front for prostitutes, since it looked like there was quite a lot of prostitution going on around the place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb