You guessded it ....more impala


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 6
More driving/ spotting etc and whilst enjoyable nothing too much to write (or I suppose blog) home about until making my way back to camp - as ever, I was running a bit late but saw a car stopped so I slowed, I looked out but couldn’t see anything and was just about to leave when a head popped up next to the road - it turns out that this was a hyena kennel ( I don’t know if that’s the right word but you know what I mean). And slowly more of the family appeared until this very young pup came out and started playing about. One of the adults then got curious and wanted a smell of the car. I could have stayed until it got dark but still had 15km to go so had to set off. The best was still to come - by accidentally hitting my horn as I turned the car round; seeing the pup scamper back to the ‘kennel’ was priceless.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

zebra (not) crossingzebra (not) crossing
zebra (not) crossing

Even this Zebra doesn't know why he crossed the road
x web smlx web sml
x web sml

Glad I didn't meet the spider that made this
x dog pups smlx dog pups sml
x dog pups sml

Mummy, mummy I want one


24th June 2010

Hi there, That there is a Hyena. Strongest jaws in the bush! Wild dog tend to travel in large packs and you'd have been really, really lucky to have seen them. Cheers, Greg
24th June 2010

S.A. Holioday
Do not fancy a kennel (playful or not),but do you think you could re-send from Day 5 the two photos of the Giraffe and the Zebra as when printed they come out as two Giraffes and two Zebras 4 pics in total . M ummy says NO !!!! to WILD dog puppies -try BLUE CHERBUMKINS INSTEAD -we can cope with them. Keep enjoying and watch out for the jumbos on your next safari. Love Dad and Mum.
28th June 2010

woops and thanks - the hyenas I had seen before seemed to have much higher shoulders (and not as cute!!!) as these

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb