The arrival...


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok.
I have 15 minutes to write this - FIRST TIME IN AN INTERNET CAFE!!!
So cool.
Well I've arrived with no problems (apart from hacing to repack all my stuff in the Heathrow carpark after my suitcase splitting!) and did not sleep at all on the plane, so right now I am certainly verging on the delirious.
I'm most prbably casting a very bad first impression as a result!
I'm starting to feel like I'm actually IN South Africa now, after having driven from the airport for about an hour.
It really is incredible, and yet not quite what I expected.
Every thing is brown and earthy, but then you come across a random splash of really vivid colour - I actually saw a bright purple tree, just on it's own, in the middle of nowhere. Love it!
I'm missing everyone already, but I think everything is still very much up in the air and difficult to adjust to, so it will probably take a little while for my mind to settle down and adjust.
The airport that we arrived in at Nelspruit was actually incredible! It was like a massive log cabin / mansion with vast ceilings, big rafters and stone floors.
It all seems very luxurious - the baggage collection area was lit with numerous chandeliers! - definately very different to good old Heathrow!
I must go - my timer is flashing.
I'm sorry that I haven't had enough time to really think about this, or send any personal emails.
But I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!!!
And I'm sending across Africa and Europe to good old Somerset (and surrounding areas!)
BYE BYE BYE
<3 <3 <3
LOOOOOOVE YOOOOU
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(and sorry about my assuredly terrible grammar and spelling)
xxx
I'll write again soon when I actually have proper things to talk about
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb