12 days left at Moholo :(


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Limpopo » Hoedspruit
February 8th 2007
Published: February 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've done soo much since I last updated and I only have 10 minutes left in the internet cafe 😞
We had 6 new people arrive on Monday. 5 English 1 Australian all girls. They are all ok. There are now two Charlottes but she gets called Charlie which is good! Sunday we spent a lazy day by the pool at swadini I got burnt ahh soo annoying! Tuesday night we went on a sleep out at Na veni. It was soo hot.I made sure I was well protected this time!When we got to the area we were going to sleep we dug a hole,collected fire wood and then went on a short walk looking at tracks. We drove around dragging meat to the end of our truck so that animals would follow the scent.We also watched Giraffe drinking water which is quite funny. I started feeling ill. I had a funny stomach something you don't want to get in the middle of nowhere. Luckily I had immodium on me! By this time it was dark and we cooked our dinner which was really nice. Jessica had a stink bug fly into her ear and she was wailing. She could hear it buzzing around. She was crying and saying it really hurt. Natalie tried to get it out and in the end we poured some water down her ear and it craweled out. Brian found it rather amusing being a bush kid and all. There was thunder and lightening and it started to rain so we had to pack up and drive to the lodge instead. It was fun though. Well I have so much to say but I have to go now. Enjoy the pics


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Doo Doo's eye!Doo Doo's eye!
Doo Doo's eye!

Isn't he pretty? Hes a ground Hornbill and Doo Doo is the noise they make
Marabou StorkMarabou Stork
Marabou Stork

They remind me of old men
Hugo and YanHugo and Yan
Hugo and Yan

Two of the rangers
Emily,Danni & willEmily,Danni & will
Emily,Danni & will

In the pool at swadini


8th February 2007

:D
Wicked fun! the marabou stork is ugly lol. Buzz looks cool. Missin ya. Tried ringing you tnite but no answer. Speak soon. Love you xxxx

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb