Thunder storms


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Limpopo » Hoedspruit
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We had a terrible storm last night. It was sooo cool though! We were supposed to be going on a sleep out in Na veni today but it has been cancelled now 😞

I got really burnt again yesterday. We went to Swadini and just relaxed in the pool all day. Mum you will be happy to know that i'm going to start taking my malaria tablets again cause I still get burnt bad without them! I'm going to buy some sun block not lotion.
I can't upload any pictures today cause my camera has just died 😞
We have loads of new students. A 70 year old arrived on saturday and i'm not joking!It is slightly weird having her here seen as we are all young. The reason she came was because her friend Fiona was coming out here but she died at Jo'burg airport.She was expecting to see Fiona but didnt know she had died as shes been living in a mud hut in Rowanda for the last 3 months.So its quite sad really. Had a dutch lasy arrive yesterday and have 6 more people today! Thats actually why we are in town as we are picking up two of them.

We caught a black mamba yesterday right by the cottages. Its the most feared snake here!After the king cobra, the black mamba is the longest venomous snake in the world. It is also the fastest-moving snake in the world! I watched from a distance as Brian shot it.It was really cool.

We also found a Boomslang snake on the electric fence the other day. It had just eaten something. We opened it up and found a half digested Chameleon yummy!

Well I better go now. Sorry my blogs haven't been exactly interesting! Hope you are all well

Advertisement



6th February 2007

Poor snakes
Do they let any live?
20th February 2007

Fiona died??
I knew Fiona! She's dead??? My! Nobody really liked Fiona when I was at Moholoholo, but Fiona liked me, she thought I was "quiet and polite". Oh dear. In other news, hee! Jolie and Juba are still there? They were cubs when I was in South Africa. I bottled fed them! Aw. There's a picture of one of them all grown up!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb