Not much news just pics!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Limpopo » Hoedspruit
February 1st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bee eaterBee eaterBee eater

I'm in love with the bee eaters! They are soo cute they come and sit on your shoulder.
Haven't really got much to say as I am updating this journal quite frequently. I went on a bush walk on Tuesday at 6.30 in the morning. We looked at tracks,trees and poop!! We came within 2 metres of two Rhinos. It was scary. I have never seen them on foot before. At one point we were surrounded by Giraffe,Zebra,Warthogs and Impala all at the same time it was amazing! We were on the bushwalk for 2 hours and it killed me walking through the forest in the heat and it was steep at times. It was worth it though. We have mainly just been at Moholoholo the last couple of days. Lyn who normally takes us places is on leave for 3 weeks so one of the rangers have to take us out. We ate at Ya Mati's on Tuesday night. Everyone except me had chicken lasagna and got food poisoning! It was the first time I have ever heard "Ohh I wish I was vegetarian!"

Felt abit down yesterday certain people are starting to bug me now but just gotta ignore it. There is soo much bitching going on its annoying! I slept in a spare room last night just wanted to be on my own! I had the best night sleep I have had in a long time and actually got up pretty early and managed to have a coffee before our rounds started at 7. In a much more happier mood now. Glad we have come to town today has been a nice break! Well better go now will leave you with some pics


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Pretty birdPretty bird
Pretty bird

One of the birds in the avairy. Can't remember its name
Another birdAnother bird
Another bird

These bully the bee eaters by stealing their food when I try and feed them
Little baby Rhino!Little baby Rhino!
Little baby Rhino!

I love this little guy even though he always charges me!
DessiDessi
Dessi

Dessi the Caracal aka Lady muck!
Hammy!Hammy!
Hammy!

Hammy the honey badger. Reminds me soo much of Snuff although she could actually kill me! These are known to kill Lions believe it or not! They rip off their testicals and let them bleed to death! Lovely
Hump HumpHump Hump
Hump Hump

hehe this pics makes me laugh. Looks like he is going to eat Rob
My little wood owls!My little wood owls!
My little wood owls!

Woody is at the front


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb