Arrival in Durban


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Durban
July 3rd 2010
Published: June 28th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -29.853, 31.0164

So its taken me a while to recap the last few weeks, but now we come to the present time, in my current location in Durban.
Here starts the final leg of my holiday.
I arrived last night at my accomodation, Albion Guest House, at the princely cost of 450rand (about $80au).
The place itself is nice indeed, but nowhere near anything really.
It took me an hour or wandering and several sets of directions to get where i am now.
Matt and Dave arrive here tomorrow, and we've hired a car for the duration of our stay, which is essential really for this area. Itl cost us about 600rand each for the whole week which is nothing in comparsion to the fees we'd have to pay for cabs.
Im gonna relax a bit today, im really highly strung, a bit downed, and beyond exhausted. Il go walking soon enouh and see what i can find in the area 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Albion Guest House RoomAlbion Guest House Room
Albion Guest House Room

My accomodation in Durban for the final week of my holiday


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb