5 Star Cruise with kids


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Durban
November 22nd 2012
Published: May 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My mom always told us of a cruise that her parents went on when she was still small. The Father person in our house found a fairly affordable cruise from Durban to Mozambique for a few days. And we jumped at the opportunity.

I have to be honest here before I go on. I am not a cruise girl. I like the bush. Not the sea. I like plain and simple. Not flashy and fancy. I like peace and quiet. Not activities and noise.

But there we went...

I spent most of my time on the outskirts of the ship in the fresh air, watching fish and dolphins and admired the most amazing groups of jelly fish about the size of a good umbrella milling in the absolutely gloriously blue water all along the Mozambique coast.

We had to get off at a spot on the northern coast of Mozambique but the water was way too choppy to transport a 1000 plus people on rubberduck so we ended up staying on board, eating and sitting around. Yes, I don't gamble and I don't drink my holidays away so the sun and pool and food was all that was left.

We had some amazing nights with delicious meals, Bingo nights and whatever was available.

The boys enjoyed their first game of mini-golf or put-put as we call it. It was fun hitting a small white ball while the blue water foamed white behind us.

That's it.

Will I do it again? Not if I have a say but we probably will since my men loved it...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb