Goodbye Mzansi... Fo sho,


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng
January 12th 2011
Published: January 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I had typed up a nice blog entry, one I was very proud of... full of feelings, thoughts, memories and the like.
I let my thoughts of leaving my second home and the experience I shared with Elisha pour onto the keyboard as we listened to music and sat in our friend Jama's house.

Now my laptop has decided it cannot open the file. Awesome. If I ever get it to work, I will post it.

Otherwise- the rehash super short version is such--

We are now in Doha. The Middle East. It has not quite hit me yet, although I know for certain I am no longer in South Africa. As we sit in the internet/food spot in the Doha airport, with A & W restaurant and TCBY behind us... I am full of feelings... I am super excited to see my friends and family in Texas-- yet so sad to leave my lovely South Africa. Elisha and I both are feeling bittersweet. I saw more of Mzansi than I had before, along with more of her neighbours- Botswana, Zambia and Namibia. We as well visited Swaziland, which I have not been to since 2006. So this is it. Tomorrow we will be back in the Republic of Texas. We have had such a wonderful, intense adventure-- traveling and learning together... yes there have been some bumps-- but that is life. So once home and settled in, as promised, I will begin uploading photos that I was never able to share before- as well as more ramblings about our travels. You are not rid of me yet.

For now... thank you South Africa for all you have shown us. Thanks to all of our friends in SA.
Texas- See you soon.

Take care..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb