the night before...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
June 10th 2010
Published: June 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow. Kusasa. Mor'e. Manana.
It is the start . the kick off. the opening game.
of the WORLD CUP 2010. the first hosted on
African soil.
This is a shining moment and I am thrilled and
proud to be here. Very very excited...
I have heard the blabbering muck- South Africa
cannot do it... they will not make it...
13 consecutive wins for Bafana Bafana.
That says something. the boys have improved.
and I believe in them. They have the support of
their beautiful nation. Everyone is wearing the jersey,
waving the flag. This country is truly united.
it is amazing. The opening concert is on in the
background... sounds of Mzansi jazz classics
mix with current acts... and a few international
musicians as well. to the nay-sayers, all I can say
is that no one thought the Springboks would win
the Rugby World Cup in 1995, only a year after the
final bricks of the apartheid mental walls crumbled...
and they did. They did it. They had the support of
the nation. they had the support of Nelson Mandela...
and now the same nation, Mandela and millions of
vuvuzelas- are gathering for Bafana Bafana.
I do not know who will win the Cup- I do not think it will
be Brazil.
But I do know that this is a remarkable moment in sports
history, history in general really.
I love Mzansi. I love South Africa. and I love Bafana!!
viva South Africa.
Dear British media- please stop printing rubbish, crap writing
full of paranoia and stereotyping. Just because you have
miserable weather and horrible teeth- do not take it out
on the Rainbow Nation.
Nkosi Sikelele Africa.

take care...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.326s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1154s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb