Beaches and mums and babies


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
July 11th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 6 and it’s down to Beau Vallon for the weekly mums and babies meeting of course, that’s what happens when you have A Z staying. I tag along as NRG doesn’t know the mums that well and it’s chance to observe at close quarters this baby lark although I have a book with me in case the baby talk gets too much (I haven’t got much to say about cracked nipples). I go for a swim and it’s so calm, it’s like an infinity pool and I think once again how lucky I am. NRG joins me with Z and where before there were no waves, one suddenly comes from nowhere and NRG has to quickly lift Z above her head - good job she’s tall! Z takes it all in his stride and we eventually return to the beach and to a treat of biriyani brought by another of the mum’s whose husband is a chef. It might be worth considering a long term loan of someone else’s baby if I get to eat food like this every week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb