Business proposals going sarrff and north agai


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
June 7th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post


Adding further to my efforts gone awry for getting busy in the Seychelles, is the withdrawal of a possible partner for setting up a communications consultancy in Seychelles. Having had my own UK business, I’ve finally decided to try something like that here and having met a lovely lady with similar skills, we were in the process of developing the business plan. It’s been rolling on since February and just as we were getting the proposal tip top, she mailed while I was on holiday to say that she’s been offered something else. So now it’s back to the drawing board, rewriting the business plan and a couple of months lost, boo hoo.
More positively, due to having our flight bumped by Air Seychelles on the way to SA, I met someone from a Seychelles organisation who might know of someone needing my skills. Hurrah. So my CV has been sent off for this position and there’s also another communications issue that the guy would like my advice on.
Suddenly, I’m kind of busy but let’s see what happens…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb