McEnroe car style woes #2


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
June 7th 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post


‘I DON’T F’in BELIEVE IT’
The tyre’s gone down AGAIN. Any zen and karma like auras achieved have been ditched and replaced by a seething inner rage expressed by a well aimed kick (or two) at the wheel in question.
We return to our tyre expert who diagnoses flaking paint on the rim as the cause of a slight leakage of air between the two. This time he fixes it more thoroughly than at the Roche Caiman petrol station and as I wait, I notice a large puddle near the door of the car. Nope, I haven’t wet myself in excitement that the sodding thing might be fixed, it seems to be rather water leaking from our back car door. I open the door and fiddle about with the rubber sealing and behold, a gush of water falls from between the rubber and the door. It seems after the heavy rainfall the night before rather than keep the water out, the sealing has kept the water in.
Flippertygibbert I said.
I let the water out and hope the door just wasn’t shut properly. An aberration, I reassure myself, and look to the heavens and smile desperately at whatever may be up there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb