Cape Town Tourism Information


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My god, you can tell the world cup is coming. Freshly painted white walls, a bijou coffee bar, rack upon rack of leaflets, merchandise on sale and staff a plenty kitted out in smart polo shirts, to book accommodation, tours and generally help. Wow. Not like some outpost of your local library manned by people fond of jumpers and mugs of tea as I remember it in the UK. Still, I can't find a decent Time Out style round up of the city (thunderbolt just hitting me that I should probably have looked at their site online first), their expensive looking brochure seemingly favouring style over substance. Our borrowed Rough Guide, normally a good bet, is pretty old so less useful especially in a country of change like South Africa. Nevertheless, I take it up on one recommendation; the Gold of Africa Museum.

paradisepromised.wordpress.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb