Talking the talk


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Having added our purchases to our luggage, we were ready and packed for the next leg of our trip. Another guy who'd also had the pleasure of having his flight changed, joined us for the ride to the airport and we got chatting. The other one started digging me in my ribs and turning, I realised he had a Social Seychelles card in his hand. I took it clumsily, holding it sweatily in my hand. You see I am perhaps the worse MBA graduate in the world as I get shy when it comes to promoting myself or my achievements and 'networking'. Money well spent that.

The other one's stare boring a hole in my neck,forced me into action and with all the sophistication of a referee getting out his yellow card, I laid it on the nice man, did a soft sell and pleasantly found that my skills could be of interest. Score me.

paradisepromised.wordpress.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb