Radio silence from Air Seychelles


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
April 20th 2010
Published: April 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Having been promised a phone call from Air Seychelles the next day to confirm everything, I find myself calling them to find out what was happening. I'm told that the flights are confirmed but they're just waiting to hear about the accommodation and that they'd call me the next day.

The next day is the day before we're due to leave. Its 3.30pm, their office shuts at 4pm and I still haven't heard from them. So I call them, they say they'll call back. They do, just before 4pm. Guess what, oops there go my bloomers, it seems that the hotel we were told we'd stay in, we're not staying in. The four star has now become a three star. While not a hotel snob at all (see our Kenya/Uganda travels or Portsmouth and Newcastle homes for two of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in), I'm disgruntled that the goalposts have changed at that no point were we ever told that the hotel may change and that effectively now we've been left with no choice.
paradisepromised.wordpress.com


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb