Mother's Day


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal
May 12th 2008
Published: May 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My Mother's Day SurpriseMy Mother's Day SurpriseMy Mother's Day Surprise

Breakfast in bed and lovely cards!
Here are just a few shots of my Mother's Day Breakfast in Bed. I look like death, I know, but wanted to share my 'sweet kids' story...Djibril is in Benin and early Sunday morning I heard Keagan whisper to Mohamed, "Oh, it's Mother's Day, we have to give Mama breakfast in bed!" I thought, "Oh how sweet, but I wish he would wait an hour or two!" I was so tired; stayed up until after 2:00 preparing the lesson for youth group...you can tell by the bags under my eyes! But, what a nice surprise that they remembered....they came in and presented a tray with breakfast and cards from each of them.


Leila has been wrapping up her toys and recycling gifts to me for days! She gets so excited! I got markers, an animal book and a stuffed animal!

Keagan's card said, among things...."Thank you for:
*Helping me with my math
*Kaijah
*Leila
*D.J. being my brother
*You
*Loving me
*Making dinner
*Dad"

Kaijah's card said, among things...."Thank you for:
*Loving me
*Caring for me
*Helping me
*Making money
*Being my mom
*Picking out the right husband (😊 I thought that was cute!)
*Playing with me
*Being my mom
*Keagan
*Leila"

And Kaijah's poem reads:

My Mother

I like the way my mother talks.
I like the way she laughs and sings.
And I like the way she walks,
As if her feet had kinds of wings!"

I was glad to see them both be thankful for their siblings...some days you would not know that they are thankful for them! I'm happy someone else appreciates my labor pains and child-bearing hips! And, with a broken down car for days now, I wish I had those winged feet as well!

To all the moms out there, "Happy Mother's Day"...there is just nothing like it! Remember, God gives us children to keep us humble!

Advertisement



13th May 2008

Too Cute!
Thanks for sharing, as usual! I may not always have time or I should say take time to respond, but I truly enjoy the stories! Glad that you had a wonderful Mom's Day. Hugs!
15th May 2008

you are right
Girl, you do look a mess :) I am glad you had a great time. Sorry to hear about your car. I am glad you are staying in touch.
31st May 2008

nice pays
c est je parle mal l anglias mais je sais le senegal est un pays de merveilles i lov snegal and all person who love senegal

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb