black habana


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Saint-Louis Region » Saint-Louis
July 18th 2008
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

kidskidskids

kids about to jump in the water. hot summer days in saint louis, and god so humid...
so it must be about ten days I havent updated, but black africa is too intense for stoping and posting. also internet speed blows, so its pain...

well, saint louis was fun and relaxd, I got there with a spanish guy that I met up again by chance in the boat to casamance from dakar. we got there from nouakchott with two french dudes, one of which was crazy and scary enough for me to smile and nod at any of his crazy theories about vendors taking your energy away by touching you or the hot wind burning his skin, and not the sun. well, at least they gave us a cheap ride to saint louis, they were gouing to sell a Renault 25 there, thatll be my next trip...

and so we got to saint louis...

after mauritania the beauty of saint louis, found in buildings; sunsets; girls and other forms of art gave an indescriptible high that left me speechless§. this colonial city very much reminded me of the habana, and it was so stunning and friendly that I forgot to take pictures fr the audience till the last day. every street smells of africa, of
streetviewstreetviewstreetview

typical saint luoisian street
deep africa. from the greography of the island embraced by the river senegal and then, still, the langue de barbaries; to the uniform blackness of african eyes. see for yourself


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

senegalese wrestlingsenegalese wrestling
senegalese wrestling

traditional senegalese wrestluing is practised by fisherman every afternon in the beach. those guys are fucking 100percent muscles, they made me reconsider my already dubious sexuality


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 74; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb