2 weeks in Namib part 2


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia
July 9th 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

First evening skyFirst evening skyFirst evening sky

Isnt it Beautifull...
Here we where on a farm near Aranos. Thats a short drive(I mean short drive Namibias terms) south east of Windhoek close to the Botswana border.

No this was a fun trip.We stayed with Loods family again on their farm called Erfenis.It was wonderfull.We helped with the sheep farming, that intails jumping off moving vehicles and running after sheep in long grass, now I understand why my Kiwi buddys like their sheep;-)(just jokes) We had a ball doing the sheep catching thing.

We also went horse riding, well it was more like horse falling.I fell off twice once was my fault the second time the saddle I was using broke under me and i came tumbling to the ground.I had a fun but painfull time.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sheep farmingSheep farming
Sheep farming

Enough with the Jesus jokes;-p
Horse ridingHorse riding
Horse riding

One of the few moments I was ontop.
Last photoLast photo
Last photo

Lood, Me, Marguerite, Zak


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb