Quad Biking was a blast!


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Swakopmund
August 12th 2009
Published: August 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I loved loved loved quad biking. I was actually a bit nervous at first, but after a few minutes, I couldn't wait to go faster and didn't want it to end. I am learning more each day that I am a speed junkie.

The second part of the journey was full throttle, full speed. So much fun! I wish I could do this at home.

When we first pulled out of the quad biking center, we drove very slowly on a paved road which was smooth flat and straight. Brigitte, our 63 year old travel mate, somehow swerved a hard right into bushes! The guides had to fish her out. Later we saw that she was sitting on the back of the tour guide's bike! She was okay and laughing at herself.

I was writing in my journal last night when everyone was sleeping and I started to laugh out loud when I wrote about this.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

our silly groupour silly group
our silly group

The pink kangaroo costume has been making his appearance throughout our trip.
Diving shot into the sand!Diving shot into the sand!
Diving shot into the sand!

I still had sand in every single pocket from sand boarding the day before.


12th August 2009

You are a speed junkie!
Of course you would like riding through the dunes on a quad! You like to do everything fast. Did you take Corn with you? Glad you are trying new things! When you are back we should sand board in Idaho or the Oregon dunes!

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb