Photos


Advertisement
Mozambique's flag
Africa » Mozambique
April 20th 2008
Published: April 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: sfg 32 secs
Getting my name backGetting my name backGetting my name back

depending on how you view my last name, i also have one of the three syllables down
I do not have time to post a lengthy entry, but I will explain the pictures I am posting, and the video that probably will not make it due to its size.

Gaining my name back, Peace Corps style. I believe I explained this in my last entry, and since I know that everyone reads every word I write here, there is no need to explain it again. That sign is taped to my front door.

I built a book shelf. Like all my other home improvement projects, it took about 4 times as long as it should have, it looks ugly, but it works.

My mother sent me brownies through the mail, and believe it or not, they arrived here as fresh as if they had just came out of the oven. The pictures are actually pretty raw, as I had just opened the package and was still in a state of euphoria. I remember before I came here how I thought that maybe I would be able to access the internet once every month or so, talk to my parents on the phone about as often, and would be lucky if I received 5 or 6
The latestThe latestThe latest

not bob vila, but it works
letters from home, via the mail. I guess this isn't the Peace Corps of the 1960s. I also posted to pictures to let everyone out there that the possibilities of what you can mail me are limitless, so don't be discouraged from sending cakes, roasted chickens, and maybe an arbys roast beef sandwich.

The video, which may or may not make it, is a video I took of the group of people I work with, who host a party at the end of every month, for all those around the community who are HIV+. Like everything else around here, it includes dancing and singing, so there you go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

moms browniesmoms brownies
moms brownies

they were received, eaten, digested, and defecated....delicious
yummmmyummmm
yummmm

jimmy like


Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1003s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb