A couple scenes from my life...


Advertisement
Mozambique's flag
Africa » Mozambique
March 29th 2008
Published: March 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A...A...A...

graduate
Not a long entry today but just a few pictures. I spent the last 4 days in town where my organization is setting up a group of people that will do the same thing as the group of peple I work with in my town. Natually, I was called upon to offer my expertise, so I relinquished and helped with the 4 day training. At the end, each participant graduated and was officially crowned "peer educator". A training in Mozambique is slightly different than a training in the States, in the sense that the participants periodically interrupt the training sessions with singing and dancing. Best training I have ever been a part of.

The other pictures are from a performance that was given in the capital city which was a demonstration of tradition African singing, dancing, and dress. Pretty cool stuff.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

GraduationGraduation
Graduation

how babies travel in this country
Just like the othersJust like the others
Just like the others

except this one is cute
S...S...
S...

that block s on my back is for schneidewind


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb