Day ... Ah god knows anymore!!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not all was sandNot all was sandNot all was sand

Might have been halucinating, but pretty sure there was grass and trees and a well...didn't last long though
Found it really difficult to motivate myself this morning, perhpas I lost the momentum with the really nice rest day yesterday, or that mind tiredness is a result of physical tiredness. Everybody seemed to be taking tody really seriously and looking for a time to compare to road marathons. Today was my most difficult day so far and I really struggled at half way. Helen and Maria: thanks so much for the handwritten letters, they were 100 percent responsible for getting me going again. I set some targets, to be the number 1 Irish person in the race, and also in the stage. Poor Alan Lafferty stormed off today and must have been devestated when I passed him with just 3km to go, but it gave me a real lift. Seppy and the rest of tent 63 were in great spirits at the line today, everybody felt that they will complete this thing. Just 17km tomorrow and then a shower in room 611 of hotel Villa Ametis. I have emptied the tank everyday here and feel that I have put 100 percent into this, no regret

Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb