Day 4 - Long Day - Seppy battles on!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
April 4th 2008
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

well i had my race strategy all worked out, run until the big jebel climb jebel and cross dunes then run walk the rest of the way, My day did not quite work out like that, i arrived at the mountain feeling great, but somehow on my way up the mountain i started to feel really bad in my tummy , mqde it to the top where i promptly got sick, felt aa little better so i started down and then disaster struck on the side of the mountain, i was deathly ill to the extent that i did not think i would make it off the mountain but a lovely american man helped me down and to the check point where the doctors gave me antinausea meds as there was a bug going around. So i ended up only leaving CP1 5 and a half hours after the race start which was 2 hours longer than i had hoped. but i battled on until between CP2 and CP3 i twisted my left knee. I battled to CP4 on painkillers and willpower and I had a sleep and then continued on , and i made it. Tomorrow is 42km, its gonna be fine Still loving it, sep

Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb