Seventh Day, Tangier


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Tangier-Tétouan » Tangier
November 7th 1913
Published: October 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

All the money and sheep-- Let me make it clear: the only wealth i have, had been stolen when i just arrived Tangier. Dramatically, I thought that was wired, but basic it supposed to be my faith. I almost forget the story that the Salem King told me: about the main idea in the story: even i enjoy the charm brought by travel and the dream achievement, but i still need to be guarded.

So i stopped blame anyone, because i need to deal with the realty. I have to eat, sleep, which means i might need to raise money.

While i walk passed a crystal store, when i saw the dirt on the crystal they shows on the showcases, I felt this was a good opportunity to get my dinner. I try to negotiate with the merchant, and i clean the crystal: customers love shining crystal.

And the Merchant seen interested on me, and gives me a job, to be the helper in the crystal shop. Which mean i have a stable job -- if i work hard enough; and i have income as the salary. I really need to raise money for my dream: because my dream is to go to Egypt but not simply stayed in Tangier. Even they can speak Spanish -- because they just take like several day to cross the sea to Spain -- but i will keep going, but i have to collect the money. and i need to buy some sheep, also.

Then i decide to stay for a while. Just a while, for my long-term trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb