Day 411, Somewhere in Egypt, and the desert


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Western Desert » Kharga Oasis
October 24th 2013
Published: October 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I could not worte any thing because i was traveled in desert. I knew this is the hardest part of my whole dream, because the desert is unknown for me.
Fairly, I met an Englishman in the tale, he was finding the alchemist, which leave in the oasis. I accompanied him when i knew the oasis is right inside Egypt. He had the stones also, Urim and the Turimmin.

So we traveled thought the desert to the oasis. I learn a lot from the desert: how desert work, how life work. And i knew from the origin of the life and the world, there were a language called the world language, which could been told from the sprite of any kinds of object in the world: like desert, like wind, like sun.

So when we just arrived the oasis, we get the message that the the tributes in the desert were fighting. however the oasis always be the safe zone, as the tradition. The English man was worried about where was the Alchemist. I help him to asked different people. But beside the well, i met one girl named Fatima. I never have such sort of experiences, that i felt my world start to shined, and i suddenly realized that was love: i felt i love this girl.Englishman was a little petty, he went to the alchemist's houses, and he loss a chance. He was so rush, he really willing to be an alchemist. But the alchemist asked him to turn any metal into golds, and he could not: that was the main reason that he started the adventure in to the desert, and now the alchemist met him, just said: may you can tried more.I could understand the Englishman when i saw the disappointed face.

But I will felt disappointed, if i been refused: we consider that sort of "you need to try" answer was belong to refused. I get a little confused also, because i felt in love with the girl, who name is Fatima, and i really not wants to leave the oasis. So i decided to be honest, i told Fatima about how strong my love clash my heart. To my surprised, she said yes to me: i might though she would refused me, because we just met for one day. But she didn't, she said she was following the omens. And I becoming sort of omen. She encourage me to finished my dream, because as a desert women, she need her lover to finish his own dream, even it sounds impossible. So she leave.

After she leave, i saw the omen that the eagles sent a omen to me. it was about the war, one tribute want to take over the oasis. This omen just like a flash lightning through the sky. I chose to believe in this omen, because i could not watched the oasis been token. I asked to see the head of the Oasis, they said they would listened to the omens which the eagles' brought me. But, if the enemies didn't existed, the leader said he will take my head. But if the omen was correct, i could received 200 golden coins as bonus. It take risk, the payment of the trust is life. But sounds fair. But i afraid death. I need the omen been defeat, i need the enemies been defeated by the men from oasis, to keep my life, and allow me to achieve my dream. On the way back to my dwelling, i met the alchemist. I didn't recognized that before he told me where he lived in. He threaten me first, and was riding a horse and holding a sword, yelling at me about the omen. He said the omen showed by god should been change, but my behavior might change the reality. After that he said I was brave. And he wants to met me in his house.

The day after, I heard the news that a group of enemies tired to attack the oasis, they all been killed by the Oasis' men. I got my coin after, and i went to the alchemist's house.

The alchemist ask me to buy a horse, and i will travel with the alchemist now. I was sorry that Englishman might be angry, but the Alchemist really wanted me to accompanied him. And he told me what might happened if i do not followed my density. So i chose to be a dream seeker, also be a seeker of the language of the world, the seeker of the omen and density. That might be my fate.

We will leave Oasis tomorrow. I have to find my love for the last time, if i could survive in the desert.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb