Random Post


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer » Rabat
July 1st 2009
Published: October 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

well today is wednesday, and i havent had much to write about but id figure id try to put another post up. i guess ill do one about an average day in rabat and then some just funny stuff ive seen.

typical day:

wake up between 7 and 7:30am. Then breakfast from 7:45 to around 8:10. 8:10 I get a taxi to AmidEast.

8:30 through 12:20 class. Then lunch from 12:20 to 1pm. Then Darijah (Moroccan colloquial) class till 2pm. Then MSJ usually do homework and surf the internet from like 2 to 4pm or so. Then we might go somewhere, and hang out till around 7pm and then I'll go home.

At home we will have tea and watch TV till around 10pm. Then we eat dinner, then I got to sleep "early" anytime between 11pm and 12am. Repeat.

That is a typical day in Rabat for me.

Now for a random thing I saw which was cool. The other day MSJ were in a taxi and I kept hearing a siren. I was looking around for the ambulance or the police car but then I realized it was coming from our taxi. He had somehow changed his horn to play a police siren instead of a honk, it was awesome.

More to come later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb