Sigh- Moment of Solitude


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I apologize for the lack of detail in my blogs.

I'm enjoying a quiet moment of solitude- the only one that I feel like I've had in a couple of days- at 3:15am Moroccan time. I'm exhausted, another day of surfing, racing Spiegel the hostel dog in the sand, walking the Medina, and then taking care of business at the hostel.

I've got No Name the kitten we rescued from the street sitting on my lap, playing with the glasses hung off my shit, and purring in a volume shocking from such a teeny thing.

I'm so tired!

I'm moving on in the next couple of days. My walk today helped me realize exactly what the nomadic Juliette-Binoche-Chocolat-wind feeling was about-- I need to leave, because this place is making me, well... fat. Metaphorically, speaking, obviously (I love traveling- you can eat whatever shit you like, and you're still left starving). What I mean is that it has made me sloppy; I'm way too comfortable here, and I'm losing the constant thrill of being on the road, experiencing new things, the need to be on your toes...

I'm putting off hopping on a bus first thing tomorrow solely because a fellow hostel-moocher (well, 'employee' in the loosest terms)'s birthday is in a couple days, and I Adore this chick.

I'm so full of stories I feel like my head is going to explode from not being able to share them. Have I really only been gone a week and a half?

Stacey

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb