Still Here


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm still in Essaouira-- when was the last time I posted? yesterday?

The days run into each other here- and I live sans watch, calendar, and sense of direction, so it's a bizarrely euphoric feeling of disorientation.

I'm now pseudo-working at the hostel I'm staying at- staying for free in exchange for entertaining the owners and doing the odd clean-up (which, as my friends all know, is practically the reason I get invited to parties nowadays...)

I am, however, exhausted, as I went SURFING yesterday and it. was. amazing. I actually got up quite a few times and rocked the waves. Then again, the only reason I got up is because the manager of the hostel was pushing me at the good waves as opposed to letting my weak chicken arms paddle-- but nonetheless. I love it; I think we're going again today. However, the 5am bedtime is not so conducive to athletic activity the next day.

I'm still continuing to meet very cool people, and I'm wondering when I'm leaving- I've got to commit to it, or I'll be spending the next 5 weeks here and the month and a half I spent on the phone with the Algerian embassy man will be entirely in vain.

Miss you and hope all is going swimmingly,
Stacey



Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb