Eskimo!


Advertisement
Madagascar's flag
Africa » Madagascar
August 13th 2006
Published: August 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We left Tana a few days ago and headed east to the rainforest where we saw the largest lemur of them all, the indri. It was FREEZING, as in see your breath freezing, but worth the trip, got to watch a mother and her baby sunning themselves in the trees, as well as the rest of the family leaping about. Also got to hear them call, which was beautiful and eerie but a lot like the noise my dogs make when they want attention! Also got to see plenty of other rainforest species, which was different for me as I have been working in dry forest, and great for Lys who is a beach bum and hasn't seen much terrestrial wildlife during her time with Frontier!
We are now back in Tana, Lys is leaving first thing tomorrow then I leave the following day, not sure how to amuse myself, but I'll think of something! There is plenty to do in and around Tana.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb