My Africa Diary Part 1


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Rift Valley Province » Masai Mara NP
February 25th 2019
Published: February 25th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Pictures are worth of thousand words....we all know that. So I fancied to share my epic journey in Africa through my lens - slideshow. I will be posting seven short video clips covering my fairy tale journey in this continent that I have slowly fallen in love with. This is the first clip of the series. Believe me, I am not going to burden you with long video clips that you would start yawning...they are merely four minutes each, - just a few blinks. And I surely know, the appreciation always lies in the eyes of beholder - YOU. I certainly hope to see that sparkle in your eyes! Here you go!





Advertisement



25th February 2019

Great to hear from you!
Namaste Tab - Jambo Bwana! I'm pleased you found something rewarding to do while your leg was in plaster! And it's good to hear your voice now, bringing to life the written tales of your African journey. Looking forward to Part Two.
25th February 2019

Great to hear from you!
Good Morning Mike...thank you for your comments. Yes, still home-bound with my crutches, I thought it may not be a bad idea to capture the sights and sounds in some short video clips. For some reason, I couldn't see your comment under my blog post, but rather in my control panel. Also the blog does not appear under any category of the website (even not under the "Newest Blog"). Just wondering what happened?
26th February 2019

On the mend
Wow!What a great idea. Thanks for sharing. Loved, loved, loved your presentation. Giraffes are one of my favorites. Africa speaks through you! And.... those crazy warthogs.
26th February 2019

On the mend
Dear MJ, I am so glad that you liked my experimentation with the video blog...much appreciated! Just wanted to do something outside the box. Unfortunately the blog did not appear in travel blog website, so readers could not view them other than my subscribers and the followers. I am back and forth with Mike (Keep Smiling in our travel blog) on this and started a forum topic. Not sure what is the cause...I wanted a general view from the people if such thing catch their imagination. Nevertheless, please stay tuned for my next episodes....getting ready...
26th February 2019

Masaimara
Enjoyed the voice over + pictures - each worth a thousand words :-)
26th February 2019

Masaimara
Nitin, thank you so much for liking the vlog (video + blog)...I suppose that is the term...just an experimentation outside the box...I know sometimes travel reading could be boring and yawning...so just wanted to impact with a short video clip. Will prepare some more to complete my Africa trip.
28th February 2019

Video Blog
What a brilliant idea Tab, thanks for sharing with your fellow bloggers - will watch our for Part 2 of your journey around Africa. There is nowhere quite like this wonderful continent for outstanding nature and superb wildlife encounters too. Happy Travels
28th February 2019

Video Blog
Thank you Paul and Sheila for your inspiring endorsement. You know this is just an experimentation on my part to capture the imagination of the readers (well, viewer in this case) with short video clips where I could push equal or more number of photos that I usually add in a blog but to replace the text with my narration as applicable. And of course to spice it up with some musics. Yes, I will be publishing the 2nd one shortly. Hope you would enjoy it!

Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 35; dbt: 0.1426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb