Arrived!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province
January 13th 2010
Published: January 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The plane arrived on time and after about an hour I'd had my entry visa approved and picked up my bag. Paul, Esther, Williams and Lydia were waiting for me. Hurrah! So far so good. And it is shirt-sleeve warm. Today we went into downtown Nairobi and arranged reservations for various excursions. Tomorrow we drive to Mt Kenya and the equator. After that: photos!

Advertisement



13th January 2010

wonderful news
Hi Kathryn, How exciting. Your excursion begins at last. I'm so happy that you were met by your friends and plans are progressing as expected. I am beginning to book my flights and nail down my agenda to the fine details. Looking forward to your pictures. Pat C
13th January 2010

good
Sooo glad all went well in travel what an experience enjoy it all will await photos love Donna
16th January 2010

Hurrah!
Kathryn, so glad you have landed safely, greeted by friends. Congratulations on your escape from winter! Very excited for you. I know you will have a rewarding trip with many memories and friends. Just keep blogging (which is harder than it sounds) Love Chris

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb