Heavy rain but life goes on...


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
November 28th 2012
Published: November 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I hear in the UK its been very very heavy rain, lots of flooding and even people being killed, OMG! what will I come back to?

I am sitting here in the office in an Atrium, in a place that would be lovely to work in if the weather was nice all the time, my desk is against a wall with a small room and some lighting but in the middle where there are plants and a patio there is no roof, and all week the sun has shone in and its been glorious as I dont train until the afternoons, Mark does the mornings. Yesterday the Kenyan army trained their pilots and scared the hell out of me as they were really low, but today it is raining, after all it is rainy season and it is really coming down, my desk is still sheltered but wow its crazy! its like someone is standing up there with a few hoses and the poor cleaners are standing underneath with mops and buckets trying to mop it up but making no difference at all, its like mopping up a lake!

I have been looking at my flights for next year and will finally be visiting Egypt so I am really excited! I will be training this course at least on 4 occassions throughout the year. First aid, my favourite subject is not on my agenda for next year but I have trained everyone now so maybe 2014!

An old school friend of mine, Mark Davis was a St Johns Ambulance cadet at school and with this he followed a career in medicine and now owns a business training first aid and other courses as well as offering first aid at events, he has teamed up with Corporate Health who are in Slough and they have decided to offer free first aid training in schools for school children, an absolute must for all children I was so impressed by this I wanted to share his bloghttp://markdavisblog.com/2012/11/27/full-on-day/ well done Mark, its something that has been a long time coming!

take care all - I will be teaching Accident Investigation this afternoon!

Lisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb