Beginning adventure in two days!


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
March 11th 2008
Published: March 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Untitled

In less than two days I will have left for the sunny plains of Africa! As I stare out of the window at England's soggy streets and dull skies I cannot wait to fly into the beating sunshine of Kenya.

I can't imagine what Africa will be like with its mystery and natural vibrance but I am excited for all the adventures to come. I will soon know what scouring a savannah feels like, or indeed how my heart will race when coming up close and personal with a lion, or hearing a gorilla rustle in the jungle leaves before seeing the mighty beast.

I intend to track my adventures on this blog as often as I can (or African internet allows) so that I can share these expereinces with everyone. I hope that you will follow the stories, photos and footsteps across jungle, sand and sea!

Two days and counting!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb