Quick Update


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
November 21st 2001
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well tommorrow will be my first Thankgiving in Kenya and I'll be spending it at dinner with the ambassador, his family and a few other volunteers. I've never been so excited for a turkey dinner in my life. The last few weeks have been pretty tough with the problems I had with my site visit and then finding another site which I finally get to see on Friday. It sounds pretty cool but so did the other one so I'll let you know how things turn out. On Sunday a bunch of us have hired a car to take us to Lake Nakuru. There's a big park there with rhinos and flamingos that is supposed to be really cool.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb