Time is running out


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Mombasa
May 12th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Can't believe I only have two more days in Mombasa. The time has flown by. I've been keeping really busy. The last few days I've been working on my paper. (In fact I'm waiting for it to print right now) I sent the parents off to Tiwi Beach the day after we got back from the Maasai Mara. They were getting annoying so had to send em to the beach as punishment. lol... actually I wanted to go with them, but I had to finish my paper. Oh well... you have to do those kinds of things near the end of a semester. I have my finals next week. Yikes... don't even know what I should be studying. I guess I'll find that out when I take the exam. lol

The Maasai Mara was wonderful. It's a gorgeous area and for the most part we were pretty much the only one's out (or so it seemed) on our game drives. We were soooo lucky with all the animals we saw. We saw the big 5. Even the Rhino, which some people don't even see when going to a Rhino reserve. Saw the leopard 2x and a cheetah with two cubs. What a wonderful time it was. I'll have to write about it when I get to Germany. I have to get back for dinner now. This will probably be my last blog while in Kenya but I'll write about my last days here when I'm in Germany and have more time. Mon. we're flying to Nairobi where we will be giving our presentations and taking our exams. That same day my parents are headed on their way to Turkey to go visit Ricky. Just talked with him today and he's very excited to be seeing them soon.

I plan to spend today and tomorrow hanging with my parents and my host family. Also going to be getting some shopping done tomorrow. =) should be good. If you're reading this in germany I'll be seeing you really soon. If you're in the States it will be a few more weeks, but not much longer. Hope you all have enjoyed these blogs. I'll get you updated again in a little over a week. take care! bye


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Hyena Hyena
Hyena

Eat and Run


12th May 2006

It must be difficult...
...to leave the friends and family that you've developed. I'm sure they will miss you. I don't even KNOW you and I know how much I enjoy reading your blog. Be safe.
12th May 2006

Bye Rachel!
Sounds like you had a wonderful time during your stay in Kenya. I hope your presentation goes well in Nairobi. And have a safe trip to Germany! Can't wait to see you in a few weeks!! Love, Nora

Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.046s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb