Getting ready for some new adventures


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Kerman
December 27th 2006
Published: December 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
It's me again. Right now I'm not anywhere exciting but am at home. It's been a nice week back. Was a wonderful holiday season. Once again I find myself packing a backpack and getting ready to set off on another adventure. I can't believe I'm leaving for Kenya today!!!! Time flew by. For those of you who don't know why I'm going, here's the brief explanation.... a professor of mine, who is from Kenya, invited me to accompany her and her husband this January. I'll be documenting a relocation ceremony in the town they're from, near Kisumu. I'll hopefully be making a documentary film. (we'll see how that goes, never done anything like that before) =) The last week I'll be making a trip down to Mombasa to visit my host family.

I'm very excited about the trip but am getting quite nervous. I'm traveling on my own this time. Luckily someone will meet me at the airport in Nairobi, but to get there I'm all on my own. It will be a very long travel day. I think the total time (if there aren't any delays) will be about 32 hours. YUCK!! Oh well... that's part of traveling. Anyway, I'll close for now, still have some last minute packing to do and a few things to take care of. I hope you'll all enjoy traveling with me again. I'll write again in Kenya. =) Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.2107s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb