hakunah matata


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Mombasa
April 3rd 2007
Published: April 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey all

just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that i am still alive. Kenya has
been amazing! we just finished our 7 day safari through Masai mara reserve and
all the parks in the rift valley. We've seen so many amazing things : lions devouring
a water buffallo, a cheetah with 3 cubs, elephants, leopards, rhinos, hippos, crocs,
and have taken hundreds of pictures ( i'll send some of the best as soon as i can).
We have rented an appartment on the coast for the rest of our trip ( for about 5$ a night)
and plan on diving and relaxing on the beach until we go back to nairobi on saturday.

i wish you were here,

~Paul

Advertisement



3rd April 2007

HIPPOS!!! YAYAYA!
4th April 2007

Breathing easier again
Hi Paul, Your safari adventure sounds incredible even to me. However, I much prefer to see it through your eyes, so I will enjoy the pics that you post. Also, it is a relief to know that you are spending your last week in Africa on the beach rather than on the side of a mountain (I think....). I was at your parent's house tonight (your Mom and I had a hair appointment). We watched American Idol -- I can't believe I have been following that show this season--note the term following, not addicted. I guess my somewhat neutral/negative thoughts about that type of reality show is waning. As you can see, life here is still very, very exciting. It is difficult to understand why you chose to go across the globe for 20 weeks. Take care. Love, Margaret

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb