ive seen the Indian Ocean...


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Western » Sekondi-Takoradi
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi all...

arrived last night at 10.00 on a plane that bounced its way to Accra... we had the seatbelt sign on the whole way to Ghana, and then when getting off of the plane I waited an hour and a half in immigration!

I sat with a chief and his daughter on the plane who prayed often during the flight (quite off putting to be honest) they had been to England because the chiefs son in law died of cancer but failed to tell anyone or take medication because he beleived that by praying that the cancer would leave his body - if only it was that easy....

it was nice to get to the golden tulip and have a cup of tea and a shower and some bed rest at 1am

This morning at 11.30 Gideon and I set off for Takoradi after breakfast with Mike it should have taken about 4 hours to get there but we were stuck in traffic for 2 so we took nearly 7 hours to get there we drove through lots of towns and villages and passed the Indian Ocean, I had investigated the hotel beforehand and had seen pool advertised so I looked forward to a swim only to find out that the hotel does not have a pool...

on the way to the restaurant Gideon and I bumped into some of the first aid students for tommorow - one of them failed to get a room in a hotel and with a big political thanksgiving party and a football match on there are no rooms left anywhere - gideon did what he could to help him but I am not sure where he is going to sleep...

so after eating I was off to my room to get frustrated with the internet and read my book - im tired so am off for an early night - where has the weekend gone?


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb